2018 IBC-Fire Safety Code Committee

Nelson Bryner

Chief, Fire Research Division National Institute of Standards and Technology Gaithersburg, MD

Kenneth E. Bush. Chair

Rep: National Association of State Fire Marshals Chief Fire Protection Engineer Maryland State Fire Marshal's Office Easton, MD

Matthew Dobson

Rep: National Association of Home Builders Vice President, Regulatory and Advocacy Vinyl Siding Institute Burlington, NC

Kevin Duerr-Clark, PE

Assistant Director for Technical Support, Professional Engineer II NY Department of State, Division of Building Standards and Codes Albany, NY

Kara Gerczysnki

Rep: Fire Marshal's Association of Colorado Fire Marshal Elizabeth Fire Protection District Kiowa, CO

Jefrey Heiss

Construction Official Township of Warren Warren, NJ

Robert M. Longo, AIA

Rep: AIA New Jersey Partner Cornerstone Architectural Group LLC South Plainfield, NJ

Joseph McElvaney, Jr., PE, Vice Chair Lead Fire Protection Engineer City of Phoenix Fire Department

Phoenix, AZ

John Mengedoht, AIA

Senior Associate NBBJ Seattle, WA

Bob D. Morgan, PE, CPCU

Senior Fire Protection Engineer Fort Worth Fire Department Fort Worth, TX

Dennis Richardson, PE, CBO

Western Regional Manager American Wood Council Santa Rosa, CA

Richard A. Soltis, Jr.

Fire SubCode Official Lawrence Township Lawrence, NJ

Michael Tomaselli, PE, M. Eng

Fire Protection Engineer Anne Arundel County Annapolis, MD

Richard N. Walke

Senior Regulatory Engineer Underwriters Laboratories Northbrook, IL

Mang sum Mercy Wong, RA

Code Development Architect-Technical Affairs and Code Development
New York Department of Buildings
New York, NY

Staff Secretariats:

Kermit Robinson

Senior Technical Staff International Code Council Western Regional Office Brea, CA

Michelle Britt, LEED AP

Director, Energy Programs Technical Services International Code Council Central Regional Office Country Club Hills, IL