



OCTOBER 20 – 31

2024 CALL FOR NOMINATIONS TO THE ICC BOARD OF DIRECTORS

In accordance with the Bylaws of the International Code Council, elections for officers and vacant positions on the Board of Directors will be held on October 21, 2024 during the Annual Business Meeting. All candidates for the Board of Directors shall submit to the Chair of the Nominating Committee a letter of interest, current resume, a letter of support from their jurisdiction and any other information necessary to support their candidacy. Candidates will be interviewed individually by the Nominating Committee at a time and place to be announced. To assure eligibility to serve on the ICC Board of Directors, materials required by Section 3.1 of Council Policy 20 must be received by August 22, 2024.

ICC BOARD OF DIRECTORS TERMS FOR THE 2023-24 YEAR

Position	Term Expires	Eligible for New Term
Stuart Tom, President	2024	Yes ¹
David Spencer, Vice President	2024	Yes ³
Mike Boso, Secretary/Treasurer	2024	Yes ³
Michael Wich, Immediate Past President	2024	No
Benjamin Breadmore, Director at Large	2024	Yes ^{2, 3}
Shirely Ellis, Director at Large	2024	Yes ^{2, 3}
Jim Sayers, Director at Large	2024	Yes ^{2, 3}
Randy Metz, Sectional Director for Section A	2024	Yes ^{2, 3}
Kris Bridges, Sectional Director for Section E	2024	No ³
John "JC" Hudgison, Sectional Director for Section F	2024	Yes ^{2, 3}
Jack Applegate, Director at Large	2025	Yes ^{2, 3}
José Roig, Director at Large	2025	Yes ^{2, 3}
Angie Wiese, Sectional Director for Section B	2025	No ³
Ron Hampton, Sectional Director for Section D	2025	No^3
Ron Clements, Director at Large	2026	Yes ^{2, 3}
Steve McDaniel, Director at Large	2026	No^3
Michael Savage, Director at Large	2026	No^3
Andre Jaen, Sectional Director for Section C	2026	Yes ^{2, 3}

¹ In accordance with Section 5.1 of the ICC Bylaws, the President shall automatically succeed to the Immediate Past President.

Letters of interest and other information should be sent to:
ICC 2024 Nominating Committee Chair Mike Wich
c/o Will Coffman, Deputy General Counsel
International Code Council
Eastern Regional Office
900 Montclair Road
Birmingham, AL 35213
wcoffman@iccsafe.org

² In accordance with Section 5.1 of the ICC Bylaws, Directors may serve not more than two consecutive three-year terms. However, nothing in this section shall preclude a Director initially appointed to a one- or two-year term, or appointed or elected to fill an unexpired term, from being elected to two subsequent full terms.

^{3.} Member eligible to serve in Officer position.