

Officers President Sydonia Garrett Howard County

1st Vice President **Rob Emard** Md. Codes Adm.

2nd vice President Brent Gardner Talbot County

Treasurer **Shannon Patrick** City of Rockville

Secretary Debbie Whalen Howard County

Board of Directors Ken Compell Frederick County

James Metzgar City of Rockville

MARYLAND BUILDING OFFICIALS ASSOCIATION P.O. Box 157 Sykesville, Md. 21784

September 5, 2024

Mr. Michael Wich, Chair ICC Nominating Committee c/o Mr. Will Coffman 900 Montclair Road Birmingham, AL 35213

RE: MBOA Endorsement of David Spencer

Dear Mr. Chairman and Members of the Committee,

Region VII of the International Code Council is pleased to endorse Mr. David Spencer for election to the position of President of the International Code Council.

Region VII recognizes Mr. Spencer's commitment to the success of the building profession. His impressive resume demonstrates a passion to serve the International Code Council and display his outstanding leadership abilities.

It is our belief that he will make an excellent President of the International Code Council.

Sincerely,

Sydonia Garrott, P.E. President, Maryland Building Officials Association