

International Energy Conservation Code Envelope/Embodied Carbon Subcommittee

Meeting Minutes

January 19th, 2022 11:00 AM EST to 1:00 PM EST (2 hours) Webex Link

Subcommittee Chair: Emma Gonzalez-Laders

Subcommittee Vice Chair: Ben Rabe

- 1. Call to order by Emma Gonzalez-Laders at 11:02am Eastern Time
- 2. Meeting Conduct. Reviewed by Chairperson Ms. Emma Gonzalez-Laders 2.1. Identification of Representation/Conflict of Interest
 - 2.2. ICC Council Policy 7 Committees: Section 5.1.10 Representation of Interests
 - 2.3. ICC Code of Ethics: ICC advocates commitment to a standard of professional behavior

that exemplifies the highest ideals and principles of ethical conduct which include integrity, honesty, and fairness. As part of this commitment it is expected that participants shall act with courtesy, competence and respect for others.

1. Roll Call – Completed by Robert Parks, Secretary

Committee members in attendance: (18 in attendance), Chair Emma Gonzalez-Laders, Vice-Chair Ben Rabe, Charles Allen, Rob Austin, Craig Drumheller, Alison Lindburg, Robert Parks, Bill Pousson Jr., Amy Schmidt, Jeremy Wright, Ryan Abendroth, Matthew Brown, Michael Browne, Amanda Hickman, Greg Johnson, Joel Martell, Chris Mathis, Tom Taylor,

Staff: Kris Stenger Consultant: Ben Taube

Not in attendance: (5 absent), Kevin Gobble, Clifford Davis, Rob Buchanan, Lee Fithian, Cosimina Panetti

- 3. Approval of Minutes Motion to approve by Charlie Allen, Second Greg Johnson, approved unanimously.
- 4. Administrative issues. Kris Stenger reviewed procedure concerning amending a proposal. Chairperson Emma Gonzalez-Laders discussed adding another SC member to reviewer's column in case the assigned SC member is absent when proposals are scheduled for deliberation.
- 5. Proposal Deliberation

		,	
		Proposal 55 Chris Mathis motion to "disapprove as submitted", Second by Rob Austin	Motion failed 4- YES / 12 - no / 7- N/a
REPI-55-21		Proposal 55 Motion to approve as modified Amanda Hickman, second Craig Drumheller	Motion Passes 16- YES / 1 – no / 6- N/a
REPI-48-21		Proposal 48 Motion to disapprove as submitted Joel Matel, second Charlie Allen	Motion Passes 14- YES / 2 – no / 1- Abstain / 6- N/a
REPI-49-21		Proposal 49 Motion to disapprove as submitted Robert Parks, second by Ryan Abendroth	Motion Passes 16- YES / 2 - no / 5- N/a
		Proposal 45 Motion to disapprove as modified by Robert Parks, second by Greg Johnson	Motion Passes 10- YES / 8 – no / 5- N/a
REPI-45-21	Mogan Hayoo	Proposal 45 Motion to disapprove as submitted by Greg Johnson , second by Craig Drumheller	Motion Passes 11- YES / 6 - no / 6- N/a
REPI-53-21	Robby Schwarz	Not Discussed	Craig Drumheller
REPI-66-21	Megan Hayes	Not Discussed	Robert Austin, Kevin Gobble
REPI-47-21	Robby Schwarz	Not Discussed	Matt Brown
REPI-52-21	Robby Schwarz	Not Discussed	Bill Pousson
REPI-54-21	Robby Schwarz	Not Discussed	Greg Johnson, Rob Buchanan

- 7. Action Items. Comments from Chair for members to consider how to move more quickly through proposal deliberation.
- Upcoming meetings. Feb. 2nd and Feb. 16th, 2022 11:00 am EST 1:00 pm
 Motion to adjourn Amanda Hickman, seconded Martell
- Motion to adjourn Amanda Hickman, seconded Martell Approved unanimously

Adjourn 1:01 pm ET

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION BE SURE TO VISIT THE ICC WEBSITE:

ICC Energy webpage Code Change Monograph