





EASTERN IOWA COMMUNITIES

ALBURNETT

BETTEDORF

BURLINGTON

CEDAR RAPIDS

CORALVILLE

DAVENPORT

DEWITT

DUBUQUE

FAIRFAX

HIAWATHA

HUDSON

IOWA CITY

JOHNSON COUNTY

LINN COUNTY

MANCHESTER

MARION

NORTH LIBERTY

ROBINS

TIFFIN

Established 1997

July 23, 2024

Michael Wich, Chair ICC Nominating Committee c/o Will Coffman 900 Montclair Road Birmingham, AL 35213

RE: Letter of Support

Dear Mr. Wich,

As the President of Eastern Iowa Construction Code Council (EICCC) we are pleased to support James (Jim) Sayers for the Secretary-Treasurer position on the ICC Board of Directors. We feel Mr. Sayers with his previous service on the board and his knowledge is qualified to serve as a Secretary-Treasurer and will devote his efforts and knowledge in meeting the challenges in the building safety Community.

Thank Your for your consideration of our letter of endorsement for Mr. Sayers.

Sincerely,

Gary Hansen President

Eastern Iowa Construction Code Council

Hary L Ham

CC: Jim Sayers

Safety is not by Accident

Contact: Gary Hansen, EICCC President Phone: 319-743-6332 Email: ghansen@cityofmarion.org