

# International Energy Conservation Code E4C-HVACR Subcommittee

# **Meeting Agenda**

March 10, 2022
11:00 AM EST to 2:00 PM EST (Note the change to 3 hours)
Webex Link

Committee Chair: Shaunna Mozingo, Mozingo Code Group LLC (Absent for this meeting)
Committee Vice Chair: Blake Shelide, Oregon Department of Energy

1. Call to order-Chair.

### 2. Meeting Conduct. Staff

- a. Identification of Representation/Conflict of Interest
- b. ICC Council Policy 7 Committees: Section 5.1.10 Representation of Interests
- c. ICC <u>Code of Ethics</u>: ICC advocates commitment to a standard of professional behavior that exemplifies the highest ideals and principles of ethical conduct which include integrity, honesty, and fairness. As part of this commitment, it is expected that participants shall act with courtesy, competence and respect for others.

# 3. **Roll Call** – Establish Quorum- John Bade

First Name	Last Name	Category	Company
Christopher	Arnold	Consumer	Grand forks Public Schools
John	Bade	Utility	2050 Partners
Ellen	Eggerton	Gov. Regulator	City of Alexandria
Drake	Erbe	Standards Promulgator	ASHRAE
Henry	Ernst	Manufacturer	Daiken
Mark	Heizer	Gov. Regulator	Oregon Bldg Codes Div
Adrian	Jones	Gov. Regulator	City of Lawrence
Gary	Klein	User	Self
Jeff	Kleiss	Manufacturer	Lochinvar (AO Smith)
Benjamin	Levie	Consumer	UCSF
Dick	Lord	Manufacturer	Carrier
Frank	Morrison	Manufacturer	Baltimore Aircoil
Shaunna	Mozingo	User	Mozingo Code Group
Christopher	Perry	Gov. Regulator	US DOE
Daniel	Nall	Gov. Regulator	Dan Nall Consultant/ AIA
Laura	Petrillo-Groh	Manufacturer	AHRI
Kevin	Rose	Public Segment	NEEA
			Spire and American Gas
Thomas	Schultz	Utility	Assoc.
Blake	Shelide	Gov. Regulator	Oregon Dept of Energy
Amin	Tohmaz	Gov. Regulator	City of San Antonio
Doug	Tucker	Manufacturer	Mitsubishi
Jeremy	Williams	Gov. Regulator	US DOE
James	Yeoman	Gov. Regulator	City of Orem

- 4. **Approval of Minutes** Approval of February 24, 2022 Minutes.
- 5. Approval of Agenda

#### 6. Old Business

- a. Items forwarded to other committees for review or completion.
- 7. **Action Items**. (We will hear as many of these as possible. Any proposal not heard in this meeting will be moved to the first items on the next meeting's agenda)
  - a. CEPI-111, Parking Garage Ventilation, Emily Toto (returned from E4C, tabled from 2/24 to fix definition)
  - b. CEPI-97, Boiler Controls, Nicholas O'Neil
  - c. CEPI-105, DX Condenser Fan Control, Glory O'Brien
  - d. CEPI-107, Direct Digital Control Airflow Rates, Emily Toto
  - e. CEPI-009, Kitchen Exhaust, Nicholas O'Neil
  - f. CEPI-112, Energy Recovery, Series, Emily Toto
  - g. CEPI-113, ERV Nontransient Dwelling Units, Mike Moore
  - h. CEPI-114, Energy Recovery, Exception 8, Glory O'Brien
  - i. CEPI-117, ERV other spaces, Glory O'Brien
  - j. CEPI-76, HVAC Total System Performance, Jeremy Williams (do not hear before 12:45ET)
  - k CEPI-64, HVAC operable Opening Exception, Glory O'Brien
  - I. CEPI-65, Operable Opening Interlocking, Lisa Rosenow
  - m.CEPI-103, Economizer Exception, John Bade
  - n. CEPI-104, Economizer Exception, Glory O'Brien
  - o. CEPI-115, Enthalpy Recover, Glory O'Brien
  - p. CEPI-116, Exhaust Air Recovery, Emily Toto

#### 9. Other business.

- a. Discuss order for hearing proposals for next meeting
- b. Identify and schedule discussion dates for proposals that were sent to us from other subcommittees, if applicable.

# 11. Upcoming meetings.

a. Second and fourth Thursday of each month, 11:00am – 2:00pm Eastern Time Next meeting is March 24, 2022.

#### 12. Adjourn.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION BE SURE TO VISIT THE ICC WEBSITE:

ICC Energy webpage
Code Change Monograph

FOR ADDITIONAL INFORMATION, PLEASE CONTACT Shaunna Mozingo, Subcommittee Chair at <a href="mailto:sdmozingo@mozingocodegroup.com">sdmozingo@mozingocodegroup.com</a> or Blake Shelide, Subcommittee Vice-Chair at <a href="mailto:blake.shelide@energy.oregon.gov">blake.shelide@energy.oregon.gov</a>