

Susan Carpenter

President

Jim Canon

Vice President

Alex Ellis

2nd Vice President

Crystal Lewis

Secretary/Treasurer

Georgia Directors

Bill Duck, 2025 Morgan Wheeler, 2026

Robert Gutowski, 2027

South Carolina Directors

James Whittaker, 2025 Patrick Timms, 2026 Missy Hopkins, 2027

North Carolina Directors

Roy Barbour, 2025 Tara Barthelmess, 2026 Tommy Clifton, 2027

Tennessee Directors

Alex Headrick, 2025 Bill Flanary, 2026 Dallas Rucker, 2024

Ex-Officio

Brad Rice

September 17, 2024

Mr. Michael P. Wich, Nominating Committee Chairman c/o Dominic Sims, CEO International Code Council 900 Montclair Road Birmingham, Alabama 35213

Dear Chairman Wich:

Please accept this letter of support for candidate Randy Metz for the Board of Directors in his bid for the position of Section A Representative of the International Code Council.

Mr. Metz has continuously shown his commitment and dedication to Building Safety throughout his career. ICC Region VIII encourages the Nominations Committee to support him as the next Section A Representative of the International Code Council.

As Chapter President of ICC Region VIII, I have found that Mr. Metz has demonstrated his longstanding commitment to the success of our profession. Given the opportunity, we believe he is well prepared to be a good steward for the health of ICC.

Thank you for your consideration.

Susan Carpenter

Susan Carpenter

President

ICC Region VIII

CC; Will Coffman, ICC Legal Counsel