

Officers President Sydonia Garrett Howard County

Ist Vice President **Rob Emard** Md. Codes Adm.

2nd vice President Brent Gardner Talbot County

Treasurer **Shannon Patrick** City of Rockville

Secretary Debbie Whalen Howard County

Board of Directors Ken Compell Frederick County

James Metzgar City of Rockville

MARYLAND BUILDING OFFICIALS ASSOCIATION P.O. Box 157 Sykesville, Md. 21784

September 5, 2024

Mr. Michael Wich, Chair ICC Nominating Committee c/o Mr. Will Coffman 900 Montclair Road Birmingham, AL 35213

RE: MBOA Support of Sam Palmer

Dear Mr. Chairman and Members of the Committee,

Maryland Building Officials offers our support of Mr. Sam Palmer to the nominating committee for election to the Board of Directors of the International Code Council.

Mr. Palmer has demonstrated a commitment of service in the communities in which he is involved. His extensive resume and input on many boards and committees highlight his dedication to service and the betterment of the building industry.

We believe Mr. Palmer will be a valuable addition to the International Code Council's Board of Directors.

Sincerely,

Sydonia Garrott, P.E. President, Maryland Building Officials Association