G. Eades - Chair January 4, 2023

Version: 1/3/23

IECC-C Modeling Subcommittee Meeting – Agenda

Wednesday January 4, 2023 -2:00-4:00 PM EDT

Join via WebEx

Attendance:

#	Voting Members, Effective 11/19/22	Present	Guests	Present
1	Eades, Greg - EPA (Chair)			
2	Eley, Charles - Architecture 2030 (VC)			
3	Anderson, Courtney - City and Co. Denver			
4	Bomer, Bryan - Montgomery Co., MD			
5	Burk, Diana - NBI			
6	Dalzell, John - Boston Planning and Dev.			
7	Edwards, Ben - NORESCO			
8	Giunta, Frank – Trane Technologies			
9	Goldstein, David - NRDC			
10	Gowri, Krishnan - Intertek Inc			
11	Grew, Greg – Architect/Code Consultant			
12	Harris, Stephen - University of Texas			
13	Hernandez, Alfonso - Gensler			
14	Hoffman, Emily - NYC			
15	Jakobs, Diane - Rheem			
16	Koban, Mary - AHRI			
17	Lessans, Mark - Johnson Controls			
18	McCullough, Anna - Group 14 Eng.			
19	Mock, Don - Howard County			
20	Panigrahi, Amiya - TTUHSC			
21	Port, Darren - NEEP			
22	Rosenberg, Mike – PNNL (Consultant)			
23	Waite, Mike - ACEEE			

Agenda:

- 1. Introductions/Attendance
- 2. Determination of quorum
- 3. Meeting Note Taker:
- 4. Schedule
 - a. Modeling SC meets the first and third Mondays of every month
 - b. The next meeting is scheduled for Tuesday January 10
- 5. Approval of meeting notes

vote

6. Announcements information

a. None

7. Old Business, Tabled Motions

discussion/vote

G. Eades - Chair January 4, 2023

Version: 1/3/23

a. CED1-190-22 C406 Credit Carryover Allowance
b. CED1-189-22 C406 Energy Credits
Reid Hart (Mike Tillou)
Mike Waite

8. New Business discussion/vote

a.	CED1-191-22	Add. Energy Credits for Non-Heat Pump Bldgs.	Mike Waite
b.	CED1-193-22	Renewable and Load Management Requirements	Alex Smith
C.	CED1-195-22	Vertical Fenestration Efficiency Credits	Tom Culp
d.	CED1-187-22	Parking Deck Add. Efficiency Options	Jack Bailey

9. Adjourn